BAUER ROLLER HOCKEY

subota, 05.11.2011.

ORIGINAL 6 HOCKEY CARDS. ORIGINAL 6


Original 6 hockey cards. Canadian junior hockey tickets. Air hockey table pucks.



Original 6 Hockey Cards





original 6 hockey cards






    hockey cards
  • A Hockey card is a type of trading card typically printed on some sort of card stock, featuring one or more hockey players or other hockey-related editorial and are typically found in countries such as Canada, the United States, Finland and Sweden where hockey is a popular sport and there are

  • (hockey card) A card that features a hockey player or team. The first hockey card was also the first card issued for any major sport. It was issued in 1879. Unlike football and basketball cards, hockey cards were widely produced prior to World War II.





    original 6
  • The Original Six is a term for the group of six teams that comprised the National Hockey League (NHL) for the 25 seasons between the 1942–43 season and the 1967 NHL Expansion.











Poker with an Unseen Devil




Poker with an Unseen Devil





So here's the story behind this one. I was listening to some OAR and the song "That was a Crazy Game of Poker" came on. If you don't know it, it's a song about playing poker with the devil. The more recent editions of the song have more to it that explains more of the story than the original lyrics which only reference the devil vaguely. Anyways, so it gave me this idea for a shot of me playing poker with the devil (hence the red-ish tint in the photo). I took the idea a bit further and made a subtle choice of which cards to use. Although this isn't a good poker hand, the hand is my life really. Here's my meaning behind it: The king of hearts on top is for me, because when you get to know me, I have a big heart. The 6 is for my dad, because it's his hockey number and I chose clubs because well, its hockey you use a stick. The queen of hearts is for the ladies I care about most, because I care about them so (not saying who I had in mind, but maybe she'll find out one day). The 7 of spades is for good luck, because 7 is my lucky number. And lastly, the Ace of Spades is for thanks for all of the armed forces fighting right now. Logic: see the helmet in a little film called Full Metal Jacket. So, while it might not be the best poker hand, as said by Randy Pausch, "We cannot change the cards we are dealt, only how we play the hand."

So now that you know the story of why I composed the shot this way, here's how I did it. I set my camera up on a tripod and used the built in 10sec timer. A-Priority at f/1.8 using my new 50mm lens. I used manual focus at about the 4 foot mark and just took trial and error photos until i figured out where exactly the cards needed to be to be in focus. Then I made a mental note of where in relation to the bed post on my left and the wall on my right depth wise the cards needed to be. I hit the shutter, took a seat and viola! After that I used editing software to adjust the WB and upped the saturation and contrast and gave it a more warm red tint (idea of a devils presence I'd be playing against in theory). Then I cropped it up to give it a nice look and here it is. Hope you all like it!











P7271630 - My 1981 Saab 900 8V turbo sedan and 1992 80 series Toyota landcruiser




P7271630 - My 1981 Saab 900 8V turbo sedan and 1992 80 series Toyota landcruiser





Basking in the morning sunshine on a clear winter morning in late July.









original 6 hockey cards







See also:

private hockey lessons

paintings of hockey

combination pool air hockey table

nhl hockey card values

flames hockey games

street hockey pictures

red hockey pants



- 02:55 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>